Driving Comfortably with my Heated Car Seat Cover

At any time of the year, I enjoy long drives because of the scenic view that my eyes can feast on before I get to my destination. Well, I enjoy long drives at any time of the year EXCEPT during winter. It is just far too cold for my taste. You see, I am the sun loving person so quite naturally, winter is not my favorite time of the year even though some people just love how the snow coats the landscape.

It just is not my scene. Anyway, there I was feeling board and stuck at home one winter day. I don’t really like being cooped up in one place for too long but again, its winter time so what choice do I have? Anyway, out of my boredom I went online and started looking for jackets to help keep me warm. I stumbled upon the website of PlusHeat and found something even better than a jacket – a heated car seat cover.

Initially, I thought, why would I need a heated car seat cover when my car has a built in heater? Then again, I remembered how I often get discouraged from doing long drives because my heater just cannot cope with the intense cold outside. Let us just say that being in my car is not enough for me to freeze but it is not enough for me to feel comfortably warm either. Anyway, I decided to give this heated car seat cover a shot and bought one.

I immediately placed it on my car and went out for a drive – well, a test drive rather. I just wanted to see if it works and I was very happy to discover that it does! The first thing I did was to come home and informed my sister that I will be dropping by her place and I’ll stay there for a couple of days. You see, it’s a pretty long drive to my sister’s house and so I wouldn’t dare drive all the way there if I knew that I would not be comfortable on the road. Thanks to Plusheat’s heated seat cover, I can see my sister on a winter!

PlusHeat’s heated seat cover works like a charm. Now I can feed my wanderlust even though it is cold and freezing outside because I can be comfortably warm inside my car.

Leave a comment